Missouri Law Review


The Missouri Law Review is an entirely student-run and student-edited journal published quarterly by the University of Missouri School of Law.  First published in 1936, it is the school’s oldest journal and one of the oldest legal publications west of the Mississippi River.  One volume, consisting of four quarterly issues, has been published each year since inception.  The Missouri Law Review has been cited more than 1,700 times in published court opinions, including more than 20 occasions by the Supreme Court of the United States.

The Missouri Law Review is traditionally divided into three sections: Lead Articles, Comments, and Casenotes and Law Summaries. Lead Articles are written by law professors, practicing attorneys, and members of the judiciary. Comments, written by Missouri Law Review Members, provide an in-depth focus on a particular area of law. Casenotes, written by Missouri Law Review Associate Members, analyze issues raised by recent court decisions or legislative acts. Law Summaries are also written by Missouri Law Review Associate Members and provide a broad discussion of a statute or legal topic.

The Missouri Law Review publishes one volume per academic year. Each volume consists of four issues published quarterly in the Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall of each year.


Editor in Chief:
Maura Corrigan

Managing Editor:
Kelly McLaughlin

Associate Editor in Chief:
Doug Dolan

Senior Lead Articles Editor:
Savanah Seyer

Senior Note and Comment Editor:
Kate Frerking

Layout and Design Editor:
Michael Rotellini

Senior Associate Editor:
Tyler Kraft

Associate Managing Editors:
Brooke Buerck
Keaton Campbell
Caroline Costello
Jackson Ferguson
Hanna Metzler

Lead Articles Editors:
Lauren Nichols
Grace Snider
Anthony Whalen

Note And Comment Editors:
Jared Gillen
Claire Hausman
Salvatore Paris
Elizabeth Reiher
Mary Smith

Associate Editors:
Harry Bell
Emily Loftis
Fabian Reyher

Associate Members:
Alex Besharat
Emily Bomball
Matthew Bukovac
Cody Deterding
Liz Eastlund
Amaris Garber
Zayne Glatz
Annaleigh Hobbs
Eric Humphrey
Tasneem Huq
Derek Johnson
Timothy Knight
Annie Kreikemeier
Tom Langdon
Josh Long
Meghan McAuliff
Meg Morris
Ben Narrell
Jessie O’Brien
Griffin Roster
Grace Rowden
Adam Schexnayder
Austin Siener
Matthew Swords
Taylor Todd
Alaina Valdes
Christian Witte
Jacob Wood

Faculty Advisor
Andrea Boyack